Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

Project 52 Week three

leave a comment »

Well week two went by fast and I shot a waitress from Buffalo Wild Wings for my portrait of a stranger and the only thing Don said was it was a portrait of a stranger as he briefly critiqued each entry.

Backing up to week one my statement was a goal and not a vision statement Don said.

Week three create a still life that represents calm and relaxed.

Well I have plenty of images that portray those qualities but he wants us to use props to create or make this still life instead of finding a subject in nature.

I started off with two ideas and posted those on these forums. The Canon on the Net, Fred Miranda, ans photo Camel. I got two replies to my call for help and both are gonna get shot tomorrow when I shoot everything for this assignment.

My first idea was to shoot my iPad and paste in one of the relaxing sunsets/ sunrises that I have shot. Have the background be blown out white.

My second thought was to take my Bible and put it on a black lap tray on a black background and shoot a page like Plsams 100 .

One idea that was suggested was to take my motorcycle gloves and keys and shoot them as if I’m preparing to go for a ride. I will shoot this but I will also expand it several times to put the glove, helmet and keys on my orange and black Harley Davidson jacket. The expand that to my complete outfit, from head to toes, layer out on the sofa like the rider is relaxing on the sofa but the rider is invisible and it is just the gear.

My last track is centered around my cowboy action shooting where I shoot just the guns on one of my Indian War Era uniform shirts/ Jackets to my full shooting gear layer out as if I was getting outfitted to go shoot or having returned and taken everything off. I will try it with several gun combos and might even shoot my modern three gun guns.

Here is a Sunset I shot while I’ve been in Albuquerque this time.

20120130-230909.jpg

I will try to upload some of the final images that I shoot for Week Three’s assignment as well as post week two’s image later this week.

Leave a Reply

