Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

B&H Photo let’s me down

leave a comment »

I had ordered a Lexar express card and some gels from B&H Photo shipped to my PO Box. They sent it out UPS who will not deliver it to PO Boxes.

I just got off the phone with UPS who didn’t hold the package as directed when they called me for a physical address, they sent it back to the shipper. And with B&H Photo who had the worst customer service rep that I believe I’ve ever spoke with. When giving the address I repeatedly had to spell Albuquerque for him. When I explained that I desired something for the extended wait since they shipped the original package out in error. His response was well we will cover the extra shipping. Duh!

At that point he went quite and I ask how about a discount on a future order or something. He remained quite. And I gave up.

After stewing for a few minutes I went to their online sales rep and here is the full transcript from that conversation. To sum it up B&H has went down as a source to use in my book. They use to want customers especially long term ones.

Here it is

You have been connected to Simon R.
M.D. White : I just got off the phone with your customer support and found it lacking in quality and felt you should know. About it. Also, I have worded a post for my blog about the incounter. Fact #1. Order placed to be shipped to my PO Box Fact #2. Order shipped UPS Fact#3. Ups doesn’t ship to PO Boxes Fact #4. UPS called for Physical Address. Told them to hold package and I would pick it up Tuesday the 24th. Fact #5. UPS sent the package back prior to Tuesday. Fact# 6. Called B&H photo to give them a physical address so the package Gould finally make it to me. Fact # 7. Customer service rep was lacking in his ability Fact # 8. I am very unhappy Here is the post I’m planning on posting if this is not resolved better to my satisfaction “I had ordered a Lexar express card and some gels from B&H Photo shipped to my PO Box. They sent it out UPS who will not deliver it to PO Boxes. I just got off the phone with UPS who didn’t hold the package as directed when they called me for a physical address, th
Simon R: Hello M.D. White. My name is Simon, and I will be glad to assist you. Please give me a few moments to begin working on your inquiry.
M.D. White: Ok let me know when you ready
Simon R: one moment please
Simon R: I am sorry for your trouble, but looks like this was supposed to be shipped via Super Saver which gets delivered by the US postal service and it ended shipping with UPS. Since this order was placed with Paypal we can only issue a refund once the package is returned.
Simon R: Please place a new order online with the correct address information and choose US mail if shipped to a P.O. box, UPS does not ship to P.O. boxes
Simon R: I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
M.D. White: I’m not want a refund I need the items. I just think since b& h shipped it wrong I am due something for having to wait. At a minimum the package should be forwarded to me overnight at b&hs cost. If not that a free shipping on my next order.
Simon R: We can give you free shipping on the new order, but you need to place the order again and this order will be refunded to your Paypal account once returned
Simon R: We can give you one upgrade on the shipping, but if you like overnight you will need to pay for the difference
M.D. White: Thanx for the free shipping on my next order but why do I need to replace the order? Why can’t it be shipped out when you get it. I do not have the funds for a duplicate order at this time.
Simon R: Since this order was originally placed with Paypal we cannot ship it to another address.
M.D. White: well I will find it elsewhere when I replace the order. I am not happy for several reasons.
M.D. White: You are amking interest off my money
M.D. White: the telephone rep didn’t state this and said that he would forward it, which really means someone doesn’t know their job.
M.D. White: and I will be having to find another r source for these items.
Simon R: he most probably over looked that you placed the order with Paypal
M.D. White: I cancelled the item from Adarama because it went backordered
M.D. White: well now I iwi,l amend my post to my web to add the additional info
M.D. White: ine unhappy/ dissatisfied customer
Simon R: I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Simon R: Is there anything else I can help you with today?
M.D. White: nocustomers no but believe me the next order will not be anytime soon if I can get it elsewhere
Simon R: We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day!
M.D. White has left the session.

Written by circlew

January 25, 2012 at 3:06 pm

Leave a Reply

