Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

Project 52: Week One Assignment – Who ARE You?

leave a comment »

Week one’s assignment is to:

“Tell us with a single paragraph what you want to be able to do with your images. Tell us what you do without telling us you are a photographer. Accompany that message with a single image taken around your home. Inside or out, make a photograph that adds insight into the mission statement you will be writing.”

Good thing I am blogging about this, and one of the reasons I am, I misunderstood the assignment in a way.

Ok for the written part of the assignment.

I’m one who wish to become a master light writer. Being of the left brain variety, technically motivated instead go the creative right brain type, I look at the how things are done with interest over the why of it. I look at others finish product and try to figure out what tools and how they were used. Learning from those who came before me and using the tools of the trade appropriately to create the idea final product. In using these tools correctly to craft the perfect final product I will become closer to becoming a master light writer.

Here comes some ideas on the photo part.

It is supposed to be a self portrait. I’m thinking of a photo with all the tools of lighting the stands, modifiers, grip, cables and such wrapped, laying on and attacking me. Or have everything on my left side organized with the stuff on the right in a shamble. What you think?

I will include any and all photo taken that I am considering on submitting here when they are produced.

Leave a Reply

