Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

My End Of Year Relavations for 2011

leave a comment »

I received an iPad for Christmas and have really enjoyed th enlarger screen for any tasks that I had become dependent on using my iPhone or even iPod touch before that. I’ve been exploring the many apps out there that interest me from online magazines which are more that a digital copy of their print version these have snippets or mini movies to expand on the printed text. To the remote operation of tasks on my PC. And everything in between.

The first things I got for the iPad was the camera connection kit and the only mil-spec case the – Survivor, made by Griffin. The only draw back to it is that the connector for the USB to iPad from the camera connection kit will not for the area allowed by the case. So I called Griffin and spoke with them as to making that correction in the next version of the case hoping that it already available but the case was not to be.

I then went about adding all the apps from my iPhone to the iPad. Most were real easy to add and sync but one. Two required and upgrade to the iPad version or a off line storage or external sync apps like Pocket Money. And then some there was no way to transfer the data and I will be manually adding the data later..

Now let’s review month by month what 2011 held for me

January.. I went to Joe NcNally’s Kelby training event in Atlanta. It wasn’t my first training session with the great Mr. McNally. I took almost all of his courses at Photoshop World West a couple of years ago and his class online at KelbyTraining.com

February.. I do not recall much happening except watching the Super Bowl and a lot of ice in the mountains of NE Georgia.

March.. Well that was an bad month for me. While visiting my Dad in Athens Georgia my kidneys shut down and I took a ride to the ER in an ambulance. Awaking a couple of days later to find out that I broke two bones in my right foot and came within minutes of having to go on dialysis. Then spending a few days up on the ward not feeling well as well as sleeping and eating very little.

April.. Moved the rig to Albuquerque for the first of three SASS matches at the Founders Ranch outside of Edgewood NM. Since there was little of no practice prior to shooting and very little prep I had a good time and shot as expected.

May.. Very little happened in May that I recall.

June.. This month held the second annual match for Fiunders Ranch the grand daddy SASS match the world championship of SASS. Known to its followers as End of Trail or EOT. I shot the Wild Bunch match to be DQed on the 2nd stage. Then I went on to the SASS Match will some prep but not enough to make the top ten in my category. I felt that the first day of stages we too slow to be competitive. The second day was better but still I was lacking and had several ammo problems that I had to correct my hand loading enough ammo for the last day that evening. The third day was my best day by far of both matches.

Also in June was when my bloke went down. The timing chain tensioners went, allowing the timing chain to take out the oil pump and so on. And it continues to sit until I either give the $2700 to remove the motor and send it back to the factory to be rebuilt, and returned where they want the remaining balance to finish everything.

July…a few tips to the VA.

August…

September..

October.. I had surgery on my foot.m I wasn’t prepared for the toll it took on me.

November…still recovering..

December…I finally start to gather my energy and start to be able to function.

Leave a Reply

