Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

New leather to use for the SASS World Championship, End of Trail (EOT)

leave a comment »

Well finally got back in to my leatherwork this week. I made myself a new gunbelt. It is a 3″ ranger style belt with double billets that fold under with Sam Brown studs for adjustment.

I also made or I should say modified a Mills belt by removing all but 10 loops and replaced them with 6 double 12 ga pocket loops much like what saddlers did in the later part of the 19 th century.

I also am working on a ammo box for my belt based on the 1859 ammo box I put on a belt clip instead of the belt loops. I intend to fabricate some ammo strips to fit inside to hold my ammo for the stage. These are still under development. I will post photos as soon as everything is completed. So come back for the photos and tomorrows post on the second installment of the chapter by chapter review of the ” Speedliter’s Handbook” by Syl Arena.

Written by circlew

June 17, 2011 at 12:05 pm

Posted in End of Trail, Leatherwork

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

