Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

And the good new keeps coming

leave a comment »

Where to start?  I got my laptop today and the replace all the boards so I have 2 more USB  ports that were broken on the old ones.  I am busy backing up, adding software, backing up add… you get the picture.  I hope I can get everythign ready by noon tomorrow.  We will see.

 

I got a call from my Dad and the park association that I own a lot in back in Georgia has put out a memo stating all the trailers have to have underpinning in contradiction to the charter.  and this has to be done by the end of the month.  I told him to not do anything until they say something.  Then tell them that I was advised on the memo and said not to do it.  They have been wanting to do it anyway but they don’t have much money so they are buying the materials as they can and when they get everything then my Step brother is supposed to do the job since he is the one with experience.  Last time they confronted me is still being talked about and they didn’t like the results.

Next, received a call from Thunderbird Harley Davidson.  the Lead tech examined my bike and the verdict wasn’t good.  There is a knocking in the lower end so the motor needs rebuilding and the best practice is to remove the engine from the frame.  Crate it up.  Ship it back to Harley Davidson and have Harley rebuild it, crate it back up ship it back to NM and then have the local techs install it. The cost of this service is around $3k, yikes.  The only good news is I will have a new engine basically that has a one year warranty.  I will check in with them tomorrow if things go right and see if I can make payments.

Still need to make a few items for the match or at least to make thing nicer for me.  Need to load up some 38 Black powder rounds to shoot during the main match.  I am heading out tomorrow to pick up my packet and see if several items I am expecting are ready for pickup.  I will try to post some iPhone photos and let you know how things go starting tomorrow.

 

The Chapter 1 review of the “Speedliters Handbook” is postponed until the 29th of June in the mean time you will be getting updates on the Grand Daddy of the Cowboy Action Shoots, End Of Trail, SASS’ World Championship Match and World Championship Wild Bunch Match.

Leave a Reply

