Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

This post will cover several days info

leave a comment »

Well I been busy the last few days and wasn’t able to post anything.  But, I have several things to post so If I can remember correctly I will do it in a day by day format.  sop here it goes..

Wednesday I got paid and placed an order for some Tripp Magazine springs and followers in a rebuild kit.  These are top shelf parts that make my Chip McCormick mags bulletproof for the Wild Bunch match in a couple of weeks.  Then ran out to have lunch with Kurt and pay him for some stuff he had ordered for me.  We went to tan ATM and my card wouldn’t work so I went on to Subway and had lunch with him.  Went to the nearest Wells Fargo, in a corner of a Smiths.  The checked it and sure enough it was bad so they ordered me a new Visa Check card and an ATM card also.  Then over to Kirtland to get Diesel and there price was 11 cents higher than the Loves store down town, so much for saving 20% over the prices in the local community.  By then it was too late to head to Alamogordo.  So I did some shopping that needed to get done and headed back to the RV.

Thursday morning I got up and Shyanne(my dog) headed to Alamogordo I burned some podcasts and some of the KelbyTraining DVDs to my iPhone for the stretch from San Antonio to Alamogordo where the radio sucks.   We Load up and I stop at Loves put $150 in the tank.  We stop by Sonic and grap a bite to eat and ht the road.  I reset the trucks info center so I would be able to check miles and the computers average miles per gallon data.  We drive down and I am doing the speed limit on I 25 south which is 75.  When I turn off on to 380 I drop it a mph to 74.  then when I get on 54 I drop it to 64.  The drive is quiet and uneventful.

I go the BX at Holloman AFB to pickup 6 of the above mags that I had ordered through them last month. then head over to the house to pickup several items that were there and picked up two cases of Amsoil MP that I plan to sell at matches since I was down to my last couple of cans. then I grabbed a Tiger Buger from Hi-D-Ho and was on the way home.

While driving back I came to a conclusion to start reviewing the photobooks  that I have as I read them.  Most I have used as a reference material and never read them cover to cover before some I have and I will scan them for the main points and post them here.  I will be doing a chapter by chapter book report so to speak.  I will be posing those on Wednesdays starting next week with Chapter one From Syl Arena’s “Speedliters Handbook”.  This will help those that are not able to read them themselves and be in a concise format almost a bullet  point setup but in paragraph format.  So stay tuned and come back especially on Wednesdays.

Today I am catching up on my posting and about to start cutting out the parts of my new gun belt after I eat.

Leave a Reply

