Circle W Photography and other interests

Lets talk Photography and Guns

Hello world!

with 2 comments

Welcome to Blackey Cole’s Blog

I plan on using this blog to refer Photographers to other sites and blogs that I visit and find useful information at.  Document my Visits to the VA Healthcare system so others can be helped by my knowledge to assist them to deal with the VA System. .

 

So stop by daily and see what I am up to. and Last but not least Document and comment on the SASS shooting that I do and the matches that I attend.


Written by circlew

January 13, 2009 at 4:50 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As I learn WordPress I plan on developing a blog that discusses Photography, Cowboy Action Shooting and my ordeals with the VA medical system. Other than that I have no life outside my Daughter and day to day things. I plan on reviewing other websites and commenting on their blogs and what is going on with my CAS and SASS life as Blackey Cole SASS member 62779 and the matches that I attend. I am a member of and the TG(Territorial Governor) for the Lincoln County Regulators out of Ruidoso New Mexico. I live in ALamogordo New Mexico and it is located north of El Paso Texas and east of Las Cruces New Mexico.

    circlew

    January 13, 2009 at 5:16 am

  2. Today’s Technique from David Ziser, over at DigitalProTalk.com, is how to develop an off camera lighting setup for around $70/ I would add one thing to the setup and that is a wireless trigger for the camera that way with it on the tripod you can hold the light from the position where the light needs to be and not having to strain to do both trip the camera and hold the light. I got a set of wireless Shutter release for around $30 delivered. It was an RF style and not the IR type. He came up with a great idea for a holder for the remote light, a paint roller handle. Looks great and when modified looks very professional and utilitarian.

    circlew

    January 14, 2009 at 6:35 am


Leave a Reply

